Artist INC Topeka


Led by ArtsConnect, Artist INC Topeka takes place over the course of eight consecutive Tuesday evenings from 6:30-9:30 p.m., May 9-June 27, 2023. Sessions will be held at ArtsConnect, 909 N. Kansas Ave., Topeka, KS 66608. 



Applicants must complete the online application form, answer the narrative questions and submit a resume/CV and digital work samples. Applications open January 9, 2023. Deadline to apply: March 7, 2023. 

Click here to apply. 


Located in Topeka, Kansas, ArtsConnect promotes the arts through building community connections and broadening the understanding of how the arts enhance our quality of life.

ArtsConnect in Topeka, Kansas


2022 Artists

Artist INC Topeka 2022 artists are: Amy Allen, Samantha Banks, Jordan Brooks, Deb Bruner, Miranda Easton, Harvey Flowers, Kate Hastings, Jake Jackson, Lisa LaRue-Baker, Phyllis Klyma, Allison Koemer-Smith, Alicia Saucedo, Allison Shore, Kody Stadler, Holly Taylor, and Preston Walker. 

2021 Artists

Artist INC Topeka 2021 participants are: Carmen Anello, Benjamin Arnfield, Byron Ashley, Audrey Bosley, Anthony Braun, Kim D. Brook, Robert Tapley Bustamante, Katie Heffren, Rodney L Hoover, Erika Kjorlie Geery, Lisa LaRue-Baker, Angela Lexow, Liza MacKinnon, Xavier Martinez, Kyra Miller, Devin M. Morrison, Paul Rudy, Dané Shobe, Nathan Short, Ptr Sponseller, Susan K. Theroff, Jeremy Wangler, Rebecca Waugh, Brian Wiedle, and Ryan Wills.