Artist INC St. Louis


Are you a painter, poet, photographer, performer (really, we welcome artists of any discipline) who is looking for help on how to set goals for your arts practice? Maybe you need help writing about your work for your artist statement or to pursue a grant or residency? Or perhaps you need some solid tips on how to build your personal and professional brands? 

You’ve landed in the right place. 

The Regional Arts Commission of St. Louis partners with M-AAA to deliver the inaugural cohort of  Artist INC St. Louis. Sessions take place over the course of eight  Tuesday evenings  September 17, 2024-November 12, 2024 from 6:00-9:00 p.m. Sessions will be held at CIC @ CET, 20 South Sarah Street, St. Louis, MO 63108. 

Applications open on May 1, 2024-June 18, 2024 at 5:00 p.m. CST. 

Session Dates

Tuesdays 6:00 to 9:00 pm CST

  • September 17, 2024 – Session #1 YOUR MAP
  • September 24, 2024 – Session #2 YOUR STORY
  • October 1, 2024 – Session #3 YOUR PUBLIC
  • October 8. 2024 – Session #4 YOUR MONEY
  • October 15, 2024 – Session #5 YOUR VALUE
  • October 22, 2024 – Session #6 YOUR PLAN
  • October 29, 2024 – Session #7 YOUR PRESENCE
  • November 5, 2024 – NO SESSION
  • November 12, 2024 – Session #8 YOUR WORKSHARE


Applications open on May 1, 2024-June 18, 2024 at 5:00 p.m. CST. 

Click here to apply now. 

As the leading public catalyst for arts and culture in St. Louis, the Regional Arts Commission leverages the power of creativity to strengthen and enrich our community.

Regional Arts Commission of St. Louis


2023 Artists

The Artist INC St. Louis 2023 artists are: Grant Benoit, Dannie Boyd, Madeline Brenner, Alex Davis, Karen DeGuire, Lyndsey Ellis, Reece Fourt, Carolyn Lewis, Sarah Lorentz, Ryan Marquez, Roxane McWilliams, Desmond Niboh, Moraa Nyaribo, Adrienne Outlaw, Mark Pagano, Katarra Parson, Jeremy Rabus, Erin Roberts, Valencia Rush, Andrea Tharian, Kaonis Thomas, Angee Turner, Adam Usry, Adria Nicole Webb, and Morgan Whitson.  

Peer Facilitators for this cohort are: JerMarco Britton, con christeson, Chris Dahlquist, Luisa Otero-Prada, Sarah Paulsen, and Mariah Richardson.