National Mural Awards / Due: March 31

Public art, and murals in particular, have been growing in popularity. To honor this flourishing branch of the contemporary art world, the National Mural Awards was founded with the intent to honor and recognize the best examples of mural art across the country.

The 2024 awards will feature Gold, Silver and Bronze awards presented to the top three murals in each of six U.S. regions, with the regional winners each qualifying for the National Awards.

Only murals completed in the 2023 calendar year (Jan 1 – Dec 31) are eligible. 

Awards will be given for the top three winners in each of six regions. Top regional winners will be re-judged by a second panel for the national awards. Criteria for judging includes:

1. Interpretation and clarity of the theme.
2. Creativity, uniqueness, and originality.
3. Quality of composition, balance, use of space and overall design.
4. Skill, use of technique, and craftsmanship.
5. Overall impression of the art.

Click here for more information and to apply.

Related Posts