Artist INC Little Rock


Are you a painter, poet, photographer, performer (really, we welcome artists of any discipline) who is looking for help on how to set goals for your arts practice? Maybe you need help writing about your work for your artist statement or to pursue a grant or residency? Or perhaps you need some solid tips on how to build your personal and professional brands?   You’ve landed in the right place. 

The Arkansas Arts Council partners with M-AAA to deliver Artist INC Little Rock. Apply now for sessions on eight consecutive Tuesday evenings from 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM from April 2, 2024 – May 21, 2024 at Arkansas Heritage, 1100 North Street, Little Rock, AR 72201.  


Session Dates

Tuesdays 4:00-7:00  PM CST

  • Session 1: April 2, 2024 –  YOUR MAP
  • Session 2: April 9, 2024 YOUR STORY
  • Session 3: April 16, 2024  YOUR PUBLIC
  • Session 4: April 23, 2024 YOUR MONEY
  • Session 5: April 30, 2024 YOUR VALUE
  • Session 6: May 7, 2024 YOUR PLAN
  • Session 7: May 14, 2024 YOUR PRESENCE
  • Session 8: May 21, 2024 YOUR WORKSHARE


Applications are currently closed. 

What Works Workshops

To be scheduled soon. 

Arkansas Arts Council

The Arkansas Arts Council advances and empowers the arts by providing services and funding for programming that encourages and assists literary, performing and visual artists in achieving standards of professional excellence. The Arkansas Arts Council also provides technical and financial assistance to Arkansas arts organizations and other providers of cultural and educational programs. This statewide programming and assistance ultimately provides cultural, educational and economic opportunities for the benefit of all Arkansans.


Arkansas Arts Council


2024 Artists

Cedric Black, April Burris, Rayne Cottrell, Finley Daniel, Rhoda Deon, Lafayette DeRamus, Kie Goldsby, Kendra Hendrix, Tanya Hollifield, Dan Koops, Lo Patt, Susan Prowse, Beth Simpson, Steve Spencer, Shawn Standley, Lucy Towbin, Gabrielle Vernor, Annika Wade, Peggy Wenger, and  Lynda Williams. 

2023 Artists

Denise Bryant, Ally Cantrell, Angela Collier, Andy Denton, Ascha Fairmon-Hill, Meredith Fettes, Pamela Hopkins, Alexandra Howell, Kayla Jenkins, Miguel Jimenez, Dani Kuntz, Sharon Landon, Glenda McCune, Robin Neveu Brown, Justin Pike, DeRosia Price-Webb, Natalie Richie, Anna Wagner, Allison Weaver, Amber Weinzimer, Mark Wittig, and Alan Yeargan. 

2018 Artists

Pamela Bailey, Julia Baugh, Heather Beckwith, Ebony Blevins, Britynn Davis, Shelley Gentry, Jon Hatton, Beth Lambert, Mo Lashbrook, Chris Long, Jennifer Perren, Kasten Searles, Sondra Strong, Holly Tilley, Allison Tucker, Laura Welshans, Shea White, Laura Wilson, Miranda Wilson, Veronica Wirges, Felisa Womble

2017 Artists

BJ Arnold, Chelsey Becker, Robert Berry, Deitra Blackwell, Kimberly Leonard Bingman, Lyubov Bogan, Jessica Carder, Monica Clark-Robinson, Ann Clements, Jeanetta Darley, Dale Ellis, Patrick Fleming, Todd Gill, Karen Hayes, Marianne Hedges Hennigar, Morgan Herndon, Ryan Howard, Jake Jackson, Dolores Justus, Jill Kyong-McClain, Keith Melton, Greta Morgan, Paul Prater, Myriam Faride Saavedra, LeAnn Smoot, Tim Vahsholtz

2014 Artists

Fran Austin, Robert Bean, Justin Bryant, Brian Elliott, Felice Farrell, Kelly Furr, Diane Harper, Lilia Hernandez, Karlyn Holloway, Leigh Jacobs, Melisa Kordsmeier, Christina Massingill, Sally Nixon, Morgan Page, Rhonda Owen, Amy Pannell, Steven Rockwell, Celia Storey, Mark Thiedeman, Jeff Waddle, Lisa Walden, Denise White, Jennifer Wilson, Christie Young

2013 Artists

Guy Bell, Stephen Cefalo, Michael Crenshaw, Virmarie DePoyster, Kelly Franklin, James Hayes, Julie Holt, Perrion Hurd, Angela Davis Johnson, Kandy Jones, Adam Lansky, Mollie Munro, David O’Brien, Peg Roach, John Rogers, Barbara Satterfield, Sandra Sell, Dominique Simmons, Tod Swiecichowski, Elizabeth Weber, John Willis,Ray Wittenberg, Emily Wood